The 2023 Wimbledon Championships
July 3 → 16, 2023

In a notable decision, Wimbledon organizers have reversed its ban on Russian and Belarusian players, allowing them to participate under certain conditions, such as signing neutrality declarations. This move aims to prevent nations from capitalizing on their athletes’ participation in the tournament.

The 2023 Championships will also see the continued use of retractable roofs on the Center and No. 1 courts, minimizing the impact of rain delays since their introduction in 2019.

Total Prize Money: ~US$50,000,000

2022 Winners: Men — Novak Djokovic (Serbia) / Women — Elena Rybakina (Kazakstan)

Surface: Grass

Watch: ESPN



The homepage for the 2023 Wimbledon Championships

Flashback: The 2022 Wimbledon Championships

The 2022 Wimbledon Championships featured outstanding performances from top tennis players. Novak Djokovic won his fourth consecutive Wimbledon title, defeating Australia's Nick Kyrgios in the men's singles final.

Elena Rybakina captured her first Grand Slam title on the women's side with a three-set victory over Ons Jabeur. Jabeur made history by becoming the first Arab and African woman to reach the final of a Grand Slam tournament, but ultimately fell to the powerful play of Rybakina.

Rafael Nadal also had a memorable run, surviving a grueling five-set match against Taylor Fritz, though he struggled with an abdominal injury. Overall, the 2022 Wimbledon Championships showcased incredible tennis and marked significant milestones in the sport's history.

The Venue: The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club


The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club is the permanent venue for the Wimbledon Championships. Image Source: Wimbledon

The Map: The All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club